WRS News Online

Board Corner

Teachers Retirement Board Election Set
ETF has scheduled a Teachers Retirement Board election for February 2016. Four candidates have filed nomination papers for three available Teachers Retirement Board seats. The candidates are Chris Heller, Appleton; Brent Mansky, Kenosha; Allison Pratt, Onalaska; Robin Starck, Sheboygan.

Active teacher members of the Wisconsin Retirement System (excluding those employed by the Milwaukee Public School District) should watch for candidate information and voting instructions in January.

New: Elections are going paperless! You will be able to vote online or via telephone. This change makes it more convenient to cast a ballot, speeds up the voting process and eliminates ballot printing and distribution expenses.

Important: You must have your Member ID to cast a ballot. Find your Member ID on your most recent WRS annual Statement of Benefits or your Navitus ID card (if you are covered under the Wisconsin Public Employers Group Health Insurance Program).