Member Education
forms and publications
about etf
frequently asked questions
contact etf
site map
related links
top of page
members retirees employers governing boards careers at etf

Department of Employee Trust Funds
January 22, 2013

Election Taking Place:
Teachers Retirement Board-
Annuitant Member

Balloting is taking place to select an annuitant (retiree) member to the Teachers Retirement Board. All Wisconsin Retirement System annuitants whose last WRS position was as a teacher will soon receive a ballot packet from the Department of Employee Trust Funds. The packet contains an official ballot, voting instructions, candidate information, answers to frequently asked questions and a return envelope. Three candidates are vying for the post. The candidates are as follows:

  • Dennis Murphy – Beloit, Wis.;
  • Douglas Perry – South Milwaukee, Wis.; and
  • Bill Trarbach – Clinton, N.J.

Ballots must be postmarked by Friday, February 15, 2013 to be counted.

Please note:

  • This is an election to select a Teachers Retirement Board member only. You are not voting to elect someone to the State of Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB), the separate state agency that invests the assets of the Wisconsin Retirement System.

  • Learn more about the Teachers Retirement Board, its members and their duties and responsibilities.

  • Learn more about SWIB and its Board of Trustees.


supporting excellence in Wisconsin public service