Member Education
forms and publications
about etf
frequently asked questions
contact etf
site map
related links
top of page
members retirees employers governing boards careers at etf

Department of Employee Trust Funds
April 30, 2012

Election Taking Place:
Teachers Retirement Board-
Public School Teacher Member

Balloting is taking place to select a public school teacher member to the Teachers Retirement Board. All Wisconsin Retirement System teachers employed in a public school district (excluding Milwaukee*) will soon receive a ballot packet from the Department of Employee Trust Funds, via their employers. The packet contains an official ballot, voting instructions, candidate information, answers to frequently asked questions and a return envelope. Three candidates are vying for the post. The candidates are as follows:

  • Jon P. Joslin – Nekoosa School District;
  • Christopher J. Perillo – Kenosha Unified School District; and
  • Michael W. Williamson – Arrowhead School District.

Ballots must be cast by Thursday, May 24, 2012, in order to be counted.

Please note:

  • This is an election to select a Teachers Retirement Board member only. You are not voting to elect someone to the State of Wisconsin Investment Board (SWIB), the separate state agency that invests the assets of the Wisconsin Retirement System.

  • Learn more about the Teachers Retirement Board, its members and their duties and responsibilities.

  • Learn more about SWIB and its Board of Trustees.

*A Teachers Retirement Board election conducted among Milwaukee Public School District teachers is held separately every five years.



supporting excellence in Wisconsin public service