Member Education
forms and publications
about etf
frequently asked questions
contact etf
site map
related links
top of page
members retirees employers governing boards careers at etf

Press Release

For Immediate Release
April 16, 2002

Contact: Pam Henning, (608) 267-2929

Delwiche and Wiltgen Named to Teachers Retirement Board

MADISON -- Department of Employee Trust Funds Secretary Eric Stanchfield is pleased to announce that Reginald J. Delwiche, an economics teacher at Park Falls High School, and David L. Wiltgen, a Spanish teacher at Eau Claire Memorial High School, have been appointed to the Teachers Retirement Board (TR Board) effective May 1, 2002. They will serve on the TR Board until May 2007.

Delwiche and Wiltgen will take the places of Dorothy Vogel and Lauri Bickel, whose TR Board seats expired.

The next TR Board election involving all elementary and secondary education teachers is scheduled for February 2004.

About the Teachers Retirement Board

The 13-member Teachers Retirement Board plays an important advisory role to the Employee Trust Funds Board on retirement and fringe benefit issues involving public elementary, secondary, vocational, state and university teachers and teaching professionals.

For more information on the five Wisconsin Retirement System (WRS) governing boards, including meeting schedules, agendas, and membership, visit the Department's Internet site, and click on the "About Us" button.


supporting excellence in Wisconsin public service