

State of Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: March 1, 2016

To: Audit Committee

From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

Subject: Election of Officers

Staff requests the Audit Committee conduct its annual election of officers.

According to the Audit Committee Charter, at the first meeting of the Committee in each calendar year, the Committee shall elect one of its members as chair, another member vice chair and a third member secretary, each to serve for a term of one year or until his or her successor is duly elected and qualified, whichever is less.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair William Ford Vice Chair Victor Shier Secretary Leilani Paul

It is has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Reviewed and approved by A. John Voelker, Deputy Secretary

J. M. Væll

Electronically Signed 3/4/16

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
AUD	3.24.16	3