

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: February 20, 2019

To: Audit Committee

From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

Subject: Election of Officers

ETF requests the Audit Committee conduct its annual election of officers.

According to the Audit Committee Charter, at the first meeting of the Committee in each calendar year the Committee shall elect a chair, vice chair and secretary, each to serve for a term of one year or until a successor is duly elected and qualified, whichever is less.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair William Ford
Vice Chair vacant
Secretary Leilani Paul

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

The resignation of Victor Shier left a vacancy on the Audit Committee. ETF Board Chair Wayne Koessl appointed Michael Langyel to serve on the Committee. Office of Internal Audit Director Yikchau Sze has provided Mr. Langyel with orientation materials.

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Pamela & Henning

Electronically Signed 3/5/19

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
AUD	3.21.19	3