**DRAFT** 

# **MINUTES**

June 24, 2021

## **Audit Committee**

Employee Trust Funds Board State of Wisconsin

## Location:

Department of Employee Trust Funds
This meeting was held via teleconference.



## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:**

William Ford, Chair Leilani Paul, Vice Chair Michael Langyel, Secretary

# PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEE TRUST FUNDS (ETF) STAFF:

Office of Internal Audit (OIA): Yikchau Sze, Director

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

ETF Division of Retirement Services:
Anne Boudreau, Jim Guidry

ETF OIA:

Michelle Hoehne, Kim Richmond

ETF Office of the Secretary:

John Voelker, Shirley Eckes, Pam Henning, Cheryllynn Wilkins, Kathryn

Young

Legislative Audit Bureau:

**Bridget Wieser** 

Mr. Ford called the Audit Committee (Committee) to order at 3:01 p.m.

#### **CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING**

MOTION: Ms. Paul moved to accept the open and closed minutes of the March 24, 2021, Committee meeting, as submitted by the Board Liaison. Mr. Langyel seconded the motion, which passed on a voice vote.

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
AUD	09.16.21	2

Audit Committee
June 24, 2021 Minutes
Page 2

#### INTERNAL AUDIT PLAN FOR BIENNIAL PERIOD FY2022-FY2023:

Ms. Sze presented the draft risk-based Internal Audit Plan for FY2022 – FY2023 (Ref. AUD | 06.24.21 | 3). The plan includes 17 projects to be performed by OIA and seven information technology (IT) projects to be performed by JANUS Associates, Inc., a consulting firm specializing in IT auditing and consulting services.

MOTION: Mr. Langyel moved to approve the draft Internal Audit Plan for FY2022 – FY2023. Ms. Paul seconded the motion, which passed on a voice vote.

#### **FUTURE ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION:**

Mr. Ford announced, this would be the last Committee meeting for Mr. Langyel and thanked him for being a valuable contributor to the Committee.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

MOTION: Ms. Paul moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Langyel seconded the motion, which passed on a voice vote.

The Committee adjourned at 3:23 p.m.

Date App	oroved:	
Signed:		
	Audit Committee	, Secretary
	Audit Committee	