

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds David A. Stella

SECRETARY

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: February 11, 2010

- TO: Deferred Compensation Board
- FROM: Sharon Walk Board Liaison
- SUBJECT: Election of Officers

By statute, the Deferred Compensation (DC) Board must elect new officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The board membership roster is attached. In addition, the current officers are shown below.

Chair Vice-Chair Secretary Edward Main John Nelson Martin Beil

New officers will assume their duties immediately following the election.

Attachment: DC Board Roster

Reviewed and approved by Jean Gilding, Administrator, Division of Retirement Services.

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
DC	03.02.10	2

Signature

Date

2009

DEFERRED COMPENSATION BOARD

MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

MEME		TERM BEGAN	TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Beil Martin	(S)	12/15/2008 (10/89-7/93) (7/93-7/97) (7/97-7/01) (7/01-12/08)	07/01/2009	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Drury Michael		12/15/2008 (11/03-12/08)	07/01/2011	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(b).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Hanson Gail		07/01/2006	07/01/2010	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(a).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Main Edward	(C)	07/10/2009 (7/92 - 7/96) (7/96 - 7/09)	07/01/2012	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(c).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Nelson John	(V)	07/10/2009 (7/97-7/09)	07/01/2013	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.

(C) - Chair (V) - Vice Chair (S) - Secretary

MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO: Deferred Compensation Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 267-2417