

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds Robert J. Conlin

SECRETARY

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

## CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

**DATE:** January 24, 2013

- **TO:** Deferred Compensation Board
- FROM: Cheryllynn Mullins, Board Liaison Office of the Secretary
- **SUBJECT:** Election of Officers

# Staff requests the Deferred Compensation Board conduct its annual election of officers.

By statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Deferred Compensation Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below. A current Board membership roster is attached.

Chair	Edward Main
Vice-Chair	John Nelson
Secretary	Gail Hanson

Term expires 7.01.12 Term expires 7.01.13 Term expires 7.01.14

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: DC Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Administrator, Div. of Management Services

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
DC	2.19.13	3

Pamela L Henning

Electronically signed 1/24/13

#### 2013

### **DEFERRED COMPENSATION BOARD**

### **MEMBERSHIP ROSTER**

NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Main Edward (Chair)	07/1992	07/01/2012	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(c).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Nelson John (Vice Chair)	07/1997	07/01/2013	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Hanson Gail (Secretary)	07/2006	07/01/2014	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(a).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Beil Martin	10/1989	07/01/2009	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Gracz Michael*			§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(b).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation.
*Pending Senate Confirmation			No membership requirements.

#### MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO:

Deferred Compensation Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 266-0301