

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: February 15, 2016

TO: Deferred Compensation Board

FROM: Sara Brockman, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

SUBJECT: Election of Officers

Staff requests the Deferred Compensation Board conduct its annual election of officers.

By statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Deferred Compensation Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below. A current Board membership roster is attached.

Chair	Edward Main	Term expires 7.01.16
Vice-Chair	John Nelson	Term expires 7.01.17
Secretary	Gail Hanson	Term expires 7.01.18

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: DC Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Pamela & Henning

Electronically Signed 2/16/16

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
DC	3.8.16	4

2016 DEFERRED COMPENSATION BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Main Edward (Chair)	07/1992	07/01/2016	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(c).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Nelson John (Vice Chair)	07/1997	07/01/2017	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Hanson Gail (Secretary)	07/2006	07/01/2018	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(a).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Zimmerman Arthur	06/2014	7/01/2017	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Vacant¹ (Gracz)	10/2012	7/01/2015	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(b).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.

¹Michael Gracz resigned from the Board in June 2015. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO:

Deferred Compensation Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 266-0301