

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: January 15, 2021

To: Deferred Compensation Board

From: Lisa Gurley, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

Subject: Deferred Compensation Board Election of Officers

The Department of Employee Trust Funds (ETF) requests the Deferred Compensation Board (Board) conduct its annual election of officers.

By statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The 2020 Board officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below.

Chair Vacant

Vice-Chair Gail Hanson 7/01//2022 **Secretary** Arthur Zimmerman 7/01/2021

A current Board membership roster is attached. Note that Connie Haberkorn was appointed to the position formerly held by Edward Main. It is customary for new officers to assume their duties immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Staff will be at the Board meeting to answer any questions.

Attachment: Deferred Compensation Board Membership Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Pamela & Henning

Electronically Signed 2/22/21

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
DC	3.11.21	2

2021 DEFERRED COMPENSATION BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Hanson Gail (Acting Chair/Vice-Chair)	07/2006	07/01/2022	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Zimmerman Arthur (Secretary)	06/2014	07/01/2021	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(a).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Craney Terrance	11/2019	7/01/2023	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(b).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Haberkorn Connie	12/2020	07/01/2024	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(c).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Rothenberg Jason	03/2017	7/01/2021	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.

MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO:

Deferred Compensation Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 266-0301