

## STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

A. John Voelker SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

## Correspondence Memorandum

**Date:** March 3, 2022

To: Deferred Compensation Board

From: Kimberly Schnurr, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

**Subject:** Election of Officers

The Department of Employee Trust Funds (ETF) requests the Deferred Compensation Board (Board) conduct its annual election of officers.

By statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below. A current Board membership roster is attached.

ChairGail Hanson07/01/2022Vice-ChairJason Rothenberg07/01/2025SecretaryTerrance Craney07/01/2023

It is customary for new officers to assume their duties immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Staff will be at the Board meeting to answer any questions.

Attachment A: 2022 Deferred Compensation Board Membership Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary Electronically Signed 03/15/2022

Pamela L Henning

Board	Mtg Date	Item #	
DC	3.31.22	3	

## 2022 DEFERRED COMPENSATION BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Hanson Gail (Chair)	07/2006	07/01/2022	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Rothenberg Jason (Vice Chair)	03/2017	07/01/2025	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(d).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation.  No membership requirements.
Craney Terrance (Secretary)	11/2019	07/01/2023	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(b).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.
Haberkorn Connie	12/2020	07/01/2024	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(c).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation.  No membership requirements.
Stebbins William	07/2021	07/01/2025	§ 15.165 (4) 4-year term [1989 Wis. Act 31, s. 3018 (5n)(a).] Appointed by the Governor, with Senate Confirmation. No membership requirements.

## MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO:

Deferred Compensation Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 266-0301