

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

David A. Stella SECRETARY 801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: March 5, 2010

TO: Executive Committee

FROM: Cindy Gilles, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

SUBJECT: Election of Officers

Staff requests that the Executive Committee conduct its annual election of officers.

Annually, at the first meeting of each calendar year, the Boards are required to elect officers by statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2). Staff recommends that the Executive Committee do the same.

According to the Executive Committee Charter, the Chair of the Employee Trust Funds Board serves as the Chair of the Executive Committee. Positions up for election are the Vice-Chair and Secretary. The current officers and the expiration dates of their Board terms are shown below.

Chair	Marilyn Wigdahl	05/01/2003
Vice-Chair	Wayne Koessl	05/01/2004
Secretary	Robert Niendorf	05/01/2004

It is recommended that new officers assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Reviewed and approved by Robert Conlin, Deputy Secretary.		
Signature	Date	

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
EXC	3.17.10	2