

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

David A. Stella

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: February 10, 2010

TO: Wisconsin Retirement Board

FROM: Cindy Gilles, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

SUBJECT: Election of Officers

Staff requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board to conduct its annual election of officers.

By statute, Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Wisconsin Retirement (WR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below.

Chair	Marilyn Wigdahl	05/01/1999	
Vice-Chair	Wayne Koessl	05/01/2009	
Secretary	Mary Von Ruden	05/01/2013	

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Enclosure: WR Roster

Reviewed and approved by Robert Conlin, Deputy Secretary.		
Signature	Date	

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
WR	3.18.10	3

2010 WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER

MEMBER NAME	TERM BEGAN	TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Aulik, Jamie	5/15/08	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.
David, John	11/30/04	5/1/08	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1 5-year term Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.
Dilweg, Sean	12/29/06	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.
Koessl, Wayne (V)	5/1/04 (11/89-5/94) (5/94-5/99) (5/99-5/04)	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4 5-year term Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.
Vacant (McBride)*			§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public member who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.
Stinski, Herbert	5/8/07 (11/04-5/07)	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.
Von Ruden, Mary (S)	5/1/08 (11/04-5/08)	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.
Wigdahl, Marilyn (C)	5/1/94 (5/84-5/89) (5/89-5/94)	5/1/99	§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating state employee.
Woodzicka, Michael	1/20/09	5/1/11**	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.

^{*}Dennis McBride resigned from the Board May 2008. A replacement has not yet been appointed.
**Remainder of predecessor's term.

MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE

SENT TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Cindy Gilles, Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds

PO Box 7931

Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: 608/261-0736

⁽C) Chair (V) Vice-Chair (S) Secretary