MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 15, 2010, MEETING

STATE OF WISCONSIN EMPLOYEE TRUST FUNDS BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

DRAFT

Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites 1109 Fourier Drive, Madison, WI

COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:

Robert Niendorf			
COMMITTEE MEMBERS NOT PRESENT:			
PARTICIPATING ETF STAFF:			
Mary Alice McGreevy, Office of Policy,			
Privacy & Compliance			

Marilyn Wigdahl, Chair, Executive Committee (Committee), called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Motion: Mr. Niendorf moved to accept the minutes of the June 23, 2010, Executive Committee meeting, as submitted by the Board Liaison. Ms. Wigdahl seconded the motion, which passed without objection on a voice vote.

DEPARTMENT OBJECTIVES AND ACCOMPLISHMENTS

Secretary Stella reviewed and responded to questions from the Committee regarding the July - September 2010 quarterly accomplishments of the Department.

PERSONNEL MATTERS

Ms. Dunn provided an update and responded to questions from the Committee regarding the human resources activities that took place the last quarter.

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
EXC	12.2.10	1

Executive Committee September 15, 2010, Minutes Page 2

GOVERNANCE MATTERS

Mr. Conlin discussed a draft *Policy for Promulgation of Administrative Rules* for the Committee's consideration.

Motion: Mr. Niendorf made a motion that the Executive Committee recommend the ETF Board adopt the Governance Manual Policy for Promulgation of Administrative Rules. Ms. Wigdahl seconded the motion, which passed without objection on a voice vote.

Mr. Conlin reviewed the September 16, 2010, ETF meeting agenda with the Committee.

OPERATIONAL UPDATES

Mr. Stella provided an update on the move to the Department of Revenue building of about 80 ETF staff members as well as the overall facility planning.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion: Mr. Niendorf moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Wigdahl seconded the motion, which passed without objection on a voice vote.

The Executive Committee of the ETF Board adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

Date App	roved:
Signed:	
	Robert Niendorf, Secretary Executive Committee