

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds A. John Voelker

SECRETARY

Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

## Correspondence Memorandum

Date: February 24, 2022

**To:** Employee Trust Funds Board

- From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison Office of the Secretary
- Subject: Election of Board Officers

## The Department of Employee Trust Funds requests the Employee Trust Funds Board (Board) conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Employee Trust Funds Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. Considering the primary nature of the January meeting was to deliberate on an appeal, the election was deferred until the regularly scheduled March meeting.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair	Wayne Koessl
Vice Chair	John David
Secretary	William Ford

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: Board Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary Electronically Signed 2/17/22

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
ETF	3.24.22	3

Pamela & Henning

## 2022 EMPLOYEE TRUST FUNDS BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (13 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	AUDIT COMMITTEE	BUDGET/ OPERATIONS COMMITTEE	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
<b>Koessl,</b> <b>Wayne</b> (Chair)	5/1996	5/1/23	<b>Chair:</b> 6/2009 – Present			<b>§ 15.16 (1)(b)1</b> 4-year term Appointed by Wisconsin Retirement Board. Wisconsin Retirement Board member appointed under § 15.165 (3)(b)1, 2, 4, 5 or 8 (chief executive, finance officer or member of governing body of a participating city or village, county clerk, deputy county clerk, chairperson, or member of the governing body of a participating county or town, or public member who is not a participant).
David, John (Vice Chair)	6/2008	5/1/23	Vice Chair: 6/2011 – Present			<b>§ 15.16(1)(b)</b> 4-year term Appointed by Wisconsin Retirement Board. Any Wisconsin Retirement Board member.
Ford, William (Secretary)	5/2011	5/1/23	Secretary: 7/2021 - Present			<b>§ 15.16 (1)(d)</b> 4-year term Elected by WRS annuitants. WRS annuitant as defined for purposes other than life insurance under § 40.02 (4).
Arnold, Stephen	2/2019	5/1/23				<b>§ 15.16 (1)(c)</b> 4-year term Appointed by Governor, with Senate confirmation. Public member who is not a participant in or beneficiary of the WRS, with at least five years of experience in actuarial analysis, administration of an employee benefit plan, or significant administrative responsibility in a major insurer.
Evanco, Malika	6/2019	Ex Officio				<b>§ 15.16 (1) (intro.)</b> Ex Officio Administrator of the Division of Personnel Management in the Department of Administration or the Administrator's designee.
Heller, Chris	6/2019	5/1/22			Vice Chair: 8/2019 - Present	<b>§ 15.16 (1)(a)1</b> 4-year term Appointed by Teachers Retirement Board. Teachers Retirement Board member appointed or elected under § 15.165 (3)(a) 1 or 2 (public or vocational school teacher).

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE	AUDIT COMMITTEE	BUDGET/ OPERATIONS COMMITTEE	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Lounsbury, Katy	5/2020	Ex Officio		Secretary: 11/2021 - Present		<b>§ 15.16 (1) (intro.)</b> Ex Officio Governor or the Governor's designee on the Group Insurance Board.
Mizialko, Amy	7/2021	7/1/25		Vice Chair: 11/2021 - Present		<b>§ 15.16 (1)(a)3</b> 4-year term Appointed by Teachers Retirement Board. Teachers Retirement Board member elected under § 15.165 (3)(a)7 (City of Milwaukee teacher participant).
Paul, Leilani	5/2015	5/1/23		<b>Chair:</b> 7/2015 - Present		<b>§ 15.16 (1)(f)</b> 4-year term Elected by educational support personnel. WRS participant who is either a public school district educational support personnel employee or a technical college district educational support employee.
Rasmus, Roberta	12/2012	5/1/17			<b>Chair:</b> 3/2015 - Present	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a) 5</b> 4-year term Appointed by Teachers Retirement Board. Teachers Retirement Board member appointed under § 15.165 (3)(a) 3 or 5 (public school administrator or school board member).
Schalow, David	7/2021	7/1/25				<b>§ 15.16 (1)(a)2</b> 4-year term Appointed by Teachers Retirement Board. Teachers Retirement Board member appointed under § 15.165 (3)(a)4 (UW teacher participant).
Wilding, Steven	5/2019	5/1/23			<b>Secretary:</b> 7/2019 - Present	<b>§ 15.16 (1)(b)2</b> 4-year term Appointed by Wisconsin Retirement Board. Wisconsin Retirement Board member appointed under § 15.165 (3)(b) 3, 6 or 7 (participating employee of a city or village, participating employee of a local employer other than a city or village or participating state employee).
Vacant <sup>1</sup> (Wigdahl)		5/1/19				<b>§ 15.16 (1)(b) 3</b> 4-year term Appointed by Wisconsin Retirement Board. Wisconsin Retirement Board member appointed under § 15.165 (3)(b) 7 or 8 (participating state employee or public member who is not a participant).

<sup>1</sup>Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. <sup>\*</sup>Designee appointed.

## CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Employee Trust Funds Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: (608) 266-0301