## 2008

## **TEACHERS RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER**

MEMBER	TERM	TERM	MEMBERSHIP
NAME	BEGAN	EXPIRES	REQUIREMENTS
Langyel Michael	5/1/05	5/1/10	§ 15.165 (3)(a)7 5-year term Elected by Milwaukee public school teachers who are participants City of Milwaukee teacher who is a participant in WRS
McCaffery Wayne	5/1/04 (5/89-5/94) (5/94-5/99) (5/99-5/04)	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher
Mishler Lon	(C) 5/1/08 (5/03-5/08)	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(a) 6 5-year term Elected by annuitants who were teacher participants Annuitant who was a teacher participant in WRS
Nerad Dan	10/6/04	5/1/08	§ 15.165 (3)(a)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor Public school administrator who is not a classroom teacher
Panicucci (' Dennis	V) 5/1/04	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher
Pedersen R. Thomas	5/1/08 (5/03-5/08)	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(a)2 5-year term Elected by participating Wisconsin Technical College teachers Public school teacher from a participating Wisconsin Technical College district and a participating employee in WRS
Phair Patrick	5/1/06	5/1/11	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher
Rasmus Roberta	9/23/04	5/1/08	§ 15.165 (3)(a) 5 5-year term Appointed by Governor Member of a school board
Scheible Steven	5/1/07	5/1/12	§ 15.165(3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher
Shaw Robert	5/1/04	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher participant)
Starck (S Robin	S) 5/1/06	5/1/11	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher
*Vacant (Bratanow)			§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative)
Wiltgen David	5/1/07 (5/02-5/07)	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers Public school teacher

<sup>\*</sup>Bratanow resigned from the Board March 2007. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

(C) - Chair (V) - Vice-Chair (S) - Secretary

MAILINGS FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE SENT TO:

Teachers Retirement Board c/o Ann McCarthy, Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 Phone (608) 261-0736

(Rev. 05/09/08)