

# STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds David A. Stella

SECRETARY

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 TTY (608) 267-0676 http://etf.wi.gov

## CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

**DATE:** August 28, 2008

TO: Employee Trust Funds Board

Wisconsin Retirement Board Teachers Retirement Board

**FROM:** Sari King, Administrator

Division of Retirement Services

**SUBJECT:** Teachers Retirement (TR) Board Elections

## This memo is for the Board's information only. No action is required.

### SEATS UP FOR ELECTION

The Department has issued a call for nomination papers for two TR Board elections. The following terms expire in May 2009:

Wayne McCaffery and Dennis Panicucci -- Board member seats elected by active teacher participants. These members must be active teacher participants in the Wisconsin Retirement System (WRS). Teachers employed by the Milwaukee Public School District are not eligible to run for these seats.

### **ELECTION DETAILS**

The Department plans to conduct elections in late January/early February if a sufficient number of qualified candidates file nomination papers. The winning candidates will serve five-year terms beginning May 1, 2009.

Completed nomination papers must be received by the Department of Employee Trust Funds by 4:30 p.m., Friday, November 7, 2008. To request a packet, contact Ann McCarthy, board election coordinator, Department of Employee Trust Funds at P.O. Box 7931, Madison, WI 53707-7931 or e-mail her at Ann.McCarthy@etf.state.wi.us.

Attached to this memo is a copy of an article from the September 2008 *Trust Fund News* newsletter that is received by all active WRS participants.

attachment

Reviewed and approved by Robert J. Conlin, Deputy Secretary.	
Signature	Date

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
JI	9/18/08	4
TR	9/18/08	2