

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds Robert J. Conlin

SECRETARY

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: August 25, 2015

- TO: **Teachers Retirement Board**
- FROM: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison Office of Secretary
- **SUBJECT:** Election of Board Officers

Staff requests the Teachers Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Teachers Retirement (TR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below.

Chair	Robin Starck	05/01/2016
Vice-Chair	R. Thomas Pedersen	05/01/2018
Secretary	Brent Grochowski	05/01/2019

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: TR Roster

Reviewed and approved by A. John Voelker, Deputy Secretary

. /	
S. R. Velh	
/ SVL IDA	

Electronically signed 9/9/15

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
TR	9.24.15	3

2015 TEACHERS RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (13 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Starck,	5/2006	5/1/16	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term
Robin			Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
(Chair)			
Pedersen, R. Thomas (Vice Chair)	5/2003	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(a)2 5-year term Elected by participating Wisconsin Technical College teachers. Public school teacher from a participating Wisconsin Technical College district and a participating employee in WRS.
Grochowski, Brent (Secretary)	5/2014	5/1/19	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Claflin- Chalton, Sandra	5/2009	5/1/14	§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Epping, Gary	2/2014	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(a) 5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Member of a school board.
Harrison, Susan	5/2009	5/1/14	§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Hubbell, Craig	1/2014	5/2018	§ 15.165 (3)(a)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public school administrator who is not a classroom teacher.
Joslin, Jon	9/2012	5/1/17	§ 15.165(3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

Murphy, Dennis	5/2013	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(a) 6 5-year term Elected by annuitants who were teacher participants. Annuitant who was a teacher participant in WRS.
Phair, Patrick	5/2006	5/1/16	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Schroeder, Kim	5/2015	5/1/20	§ 15.165 (3)(a)7 5-year term Elected by Milwaukee public school teachers who are participants. City of Milwaukee teacher who is a participant in WRS.
Wiltgen, David	5/2002	5/1/17	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Vacant ¹ (Zore)		5/1/19	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

¹ Jeffrey Zore resigned from the Board July 2015.