

State of Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds Robert J. Conlin

SECRETARY

Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

## Correspondence Memorandum

- Date: February 28, 2019
- To: Teachers Retirement Board
- From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison Office of the Secretary
- Subject: Election of Board Officers

## ETF requests the Teachers Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Teachers Retirement (TR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair	Vacant	
Vice-Chair	David Wiltgen	
Secretary	Brent Grochowski	

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: TR Roster

Reviewed and a	approved by Pa	m Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary
.0 .	111.	Electronically Signed 3/8/19
Tamela x	2 Henni	Electronically Signed 3/8/19
		()

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
TR	3.21.19	3

## 2019 TEACHERS RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (13 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBE R SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Wiltgen,	5/2002	5/1/22	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term
<b>David</b> (Vice Chair)			Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Grochowski, Brent (Secretary)	5/2014	5/1/19	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)1</b> 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Ancel, Esther	5/2018	5/1/23	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)6</b> 5-year term Elected by annuitants who were teacher participants. Annuitant who was a teacher participant in WRS.
Claflin-Chalton, Sandra	5/2009	5/1/14	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)4</b> 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Epping, Gary	2/2014	5/1/18	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)5</b> 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Member of a school board.
Heller, Chris	5/2016	5/1/21	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)1</b> 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Hubbell, Craig	1/2014	5/1/23	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)3</b> 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public school administrator who is not a classroom teacher.
Langkamp, James	5/2017	5/1/22	<b>§ 15.165(3)(a)1</b> 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

Pratt, Allison	5/1/16	5/1/19	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)1</b> 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Przybylski Jr., Anton (Tony)	5/2018	5/1/23	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)2</b> 5-year term Elected by participating Wisconsin Technical College teachers. Public school teacher from a participating Wisconsin Technical College district and a participating employee in WRS.
Schalow, David	2/2016	5/1/19	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)4</b> 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Vacant <sup>1</sup> (Schroeder)		5/1/20	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)7</b> 5-year term Elected by Milwaukee public school teachers who are participants. City of Milwaukee teacher who is a participant in WRS.
Vacant <sup>2</sup> (Starck)		5/1/21	<b>§ 15.165 (3)(a)1</b> 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

<sup>1</sup>Kim Schroeder resigned on May 18, 2018. <sup>2</sup>Robin Starck resigned effective December 14, 2018.

## CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Teachers Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: (608) 266-0301