

State of Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds Robert J. Conlin

SECRETARY

Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: February 24, 2020

To: Teachers Retirement Board

- From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison Office of the Secretary
- Subject: Election of Board Officers

ETF requests the Teachers Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Teachers Retirement (TR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair	Brent Grochowski	
Vice-Chair	Chris Heller	
Secretary	Esther Ancel	

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: TR Roster

Reviewed and	approved by	Pam Henning	Assistant Deputy	Secretary
				· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
TR	6.18.20	3

Pamela & Henning Electronically Signed 3/5/20

2020 TEACHERS RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (13 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBE R SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS
Grochowski, Brent (Chair)	5/2014	5/1/24	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Heller, Chris (Vice Chair)	5/2016	5/1/21	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Ancel, Esther (Secretary)	5/2018	5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(a)6 5-year term Elected by annuitants who were teacher participants. Annuitant who was a teacher participant in WRS.
Balz, Adam	5/1/19	5/1/24	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Langkamp, James	5/2017	5/1/22	§ 15.165(3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.
Mizialko, Amy	3/21/19	5/1/25	§ 15.165 (3)(a)7 5-year term Elected by Milwaukee public school teachers who are participants. City of Milwaukee teacher who is a participant in WRS.
Pratt, Allison	5/1/16	5/1/21	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

Przybylski Jr., Anton (Tony)	5/2018	5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(a)2 5-year term Elected by participating Wisconsin Technical College teachers. Public school teacher from a participating Wisconsin Technical College district and a participating employee in WRS.
Schalow, David	2/2016	5/1/24	§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Vacant ¹ (Claflin- Chalton)			§ 15.165 (3)(a)4 5-year term Appointed by Governor. UW teacher participant in WRS (not from same campus as other UW teacher representative).
Vacant ² Hubbell		5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(a)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public school administrator who is not a classroom teacher.
Vacant ³ Epping			§ 15.165 (3)(a)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Member of a school board.
Vacant ⁴ Wiltgen	5/2002	5/1/22	§ 15.165 (3)(a)1 5-year term Elected by public school teachers. Public school teacher.

¹Sandra Claflin-Chalton resigned on March 21, 2019.
²Craig Hubbell resigned effective March 17, 2019.
³Gary Epping resigned effective October 9, 2019.
⁴David Wiltgen resigned effective June 2, 2020.

CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Teachers Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: (608) 266-0301