# **Draft**

## **MINUTES**

**December 8, 2022** 

## **Teachers Retirement Board**

State of Wisconsin

### **Location:**

Hill Farms State Office Building – Room N108 4822 Madison Yards Way, Madison WI 53705



### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Chris Heller, Vice Chair Esther Ancel, Secretary \* Ryan Kamien \* Amy Mizialko \* Allison Pratt David Schalow

#### **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Adam Balz Brent Grochowski, Chair Tony Przybylski, Jr.

#### PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEE TRUST FUNDS (ETF) STAFF:

Office of the Secretary:
John Voelker, Secretary
Shirley Eckes, Deputy Secretary
Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Division of Retirement Services:
Matt Stohr, Administrator

#### **OTHERS PRESENT:**

ETF Division of Management Services:

Taylor DeBroux

ETF Division of Retirement Services:

Anne Boudreau

ETF Office of Communications:

Nancy Ketterhagen

ETF Office of Internal Audit:

Kurt Petrie. Yikchau Sze

ETF Office of Legal Services: Diana Felsmann, Dan Hayes, Peter Rank

ETF Office of Policy, Privacy &

Compliance (OPPC): Steve Hurley,

Laura Patterson

ETF Office of the Secretary:

Pam Henning, Tarna Hunter,

Kathryn Young

**Employee Trust Funds Board Member:** 

Roberta Rasmus

Wisconsin Retirement Board Member:

Nathan Houdek, Angela Miller,

Steve Wilding

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
TR	02.28.23	2

<sup>\*</sup> Attended via teleconference

Teachers Retirement Board December 8, 2022, Minutes Page 2

Chris Heller, Vice Chair, called the meeting of the Teachers Retirement Board (TR) Board to order at 11:15 a.m.

The board liaison took roll call and announced that the Board does not have quorum.

#### **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

Mr. Stohr provided the Board with an update regarding the Board seat elections. The Annuitant Teacher seat held by Esther Ancel received one nomination. Ms. Ancel's last meeting will be March 2023 as the new member's term will be effective May 1, 2023. The Technical College seat received one nomination. Mr. Przybylski's term will be extended another five years, until 2028. Three calls for nominations for the Public School Teacher seat did not return any nominations. This seat will remain vacant and be added to the 2024 election cycle.

Since there is no quorum, no action can be taken. The board policies will be added to a future agenda.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

The Board meeting adjourned at	11:19 a.m.
	Date Approved:
	Signed:
	Esther Ancel, Secretary
	Teachers Retirement Board