

## STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin

801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

## CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

**DATE:** February 7, 2013

TO: Wisconsin Retirement Board

**FROM:** Cheryllynn Mullins, Board Liaison

Secretary's Office

**SUBJECT:** Election of Board Officers

Staff requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Wisconsin Retirement (WR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers and the expiration dates of their terms on the Board are shown below.

ChairWayne Koessl05/01/2009Vice-ChairJohn David05/01/2008SecretaryMary Von Ruden05/01/2013

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: WR Roster

Reviewed and approved by Robert J. Marchant, Deputy Secretary.

Electronically Signed 2/13/1

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
WR	3.7.13	3

2013 WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
Koessl,	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4	5-year term
<b>Wayne</b> (Chair)				list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating t county than subds. 5 & 6.
David, John (Vice Chair)	11/2004	5/1/08		5-year term of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League executive or member of the governing body of a participating city ty than subds. 2 & 3.
Von Ruden,	11/2004	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6	5-year term
Mary (Secretary)			Appointed by Governor. Participati village and from a different county to	ng employee of a participating local employer other than a city or han subds. 4 & 5.
Aulik,	5/2008	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5	5-year term
Jamie			Appointed by Governor. County cledifferent county than subds. 4 & 6.	erk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a
Nickel,	1/2011	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9	Ex Officio
Ted			Commissioner of Insurance or an e by the Commissioner.	experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated
Stinski,	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2	5-year term
Herbert			Appointed by Governor. Participati village and from a different county to	ng employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or hat subds. 1 & 3.
Wilding,	5/2011	5/1/16	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3	5-year term
Steven			Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.	

Vacant <sup>1</sup> (McBride)	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 Appointed by Governor. Public memb	5-year term er who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.
Vacant <sup>2</sup> (Wigdahl)	§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 Appointed by Governor. Participating	5-year term state employee.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Dennis McBride resigned from the Board May 2008. A replacement has not yet been appointed. <sup>2</sup>Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

## CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931

Phone: (608) 266-0301