

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY 801 W Badger Road PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931

1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax (608) 267-4549 http://etf.wi.gov

CORRESPONDENCE MEMORANDUM

DATE: November 10, 2014

- **TO:** Wisconsin Retirement Board
- **FROM:** Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison Secretary's Office

SUBJECT: Election of Board Officers for 2014 and 2015

Staff requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers for 2014 and 2015.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair	Wayne Koessl
Vice-Chair	John David
Secretary	Mary Von Ruden

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: WR Roster

Reviewed and approved by A. John Voelker, Deputy Secretary.

J. M. Valle

Electronically Signed 11/21/14

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
WR	12.11.14	3

2014 WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
Koessl,	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4 5-year term	
Wayne (Chair)			Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.	
David, John (Vice Chair)	11/2004	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1 5-year term Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.	
Von Ruden, Mary (Secretary)	11/2004	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.	
Aulik, Jamie	5/2008	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.	
Nickel, Ted	1/2011	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.	
Stinski, Herbert	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.	
Wilding, Steven	5/2011	5/1/16	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.	

Vacant ¹	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8	5-year term
(McBride)	Appointed by Governor. Public m	ember who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.
Vacant ²	§ 15.165 (3)(b)7	5-year term
(Wigdahl)	Appointed by Governor. Participa	ting state employee.

¹Dennis McBride resigned from the Board May 2008. A replacement has not yet been appointed. ²Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: (608) 266-0301