

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: May 23, 2018

To: Wisconsin Retirement Board

From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

Subject: Election of Board Officers

ETF requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Wisconsin Retirement (WR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. The current officers are shown below.

Chair Wayne Koessl

Vice Chair John David

Secretary Steve Wilding

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: WR Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pam Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Pamela & Henning

Electronically Signed 6/11/18

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
WR	6.21.18	3

2018 WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
Koessl, 1 Wayne (Chair)	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4 5-year term	
			Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.	
David, John (Vice Chair)	11/2004	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1 Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.	
Wilding, Steven (Secretary)	5/2011	5/1/16	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.	
Nickel, Ted	1/2011	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.	
Nordstrand, Scott	12/2016	5/1/2020	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public member who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.	
Stinski, Herbert	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2 Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.	
Von Ruden, Mary	11/2004	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.	
Wathke, Julie	2/2016	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.	
Vacant ¹ (Wigdahl)			§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating state employee.	

¹Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed.