

STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

Robert J. Conlin SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

Correspondence Memorandum

Date: May 29, 2020

To: Wisconsin Retirement Board

From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

Subject: Election of Board Officers

ETF requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Wisconsin Retirement (WR) Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year. Due to the unprecedented times surrounding the March meeting, the election was deferred to the June meeting.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair John David

Vice Chair Steve Wilding

Secretary Julie Wathke

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: WR Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pam Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary

Pamela & Henning Elec

Electronically Signed 6/4/20

Board	Mtg Date	Item #
WR	6.18.20	3

2020 WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
David, John (Chair)	11/2004	5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1 Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.	
Wilding, Steven (Vice Chair) 5/2011 5/1/24 \$ 15.165 (3)(b)3 Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or v county than subds. 1 & 2.		Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different		
Wathke, Julie (Secretary)	2/2016	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.	
Afable, Mark	3/2019	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.	
Koessi, Wayne	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4 Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.	
Stinski, Herbert	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2 Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.	
		5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.	

¹Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

²Scott Nordstrand resigned on June 18, 2018. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

Vacant ¹ (Wigdahl)		§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 Appointed by Governor. Participating state employee.	5-year term	
Vacant ²	5/1/2020	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 Appointed by Governor. Public member who is not a par	5-year term who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.	
(Nordstrand)				

CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931

Phone: (608) 266-0301