

## STATE OF WISCONSIN Department of Employee Trust Funds

A. John Voelker SECRETARY Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison WI 53707-7931 1-877-533-5020 (toll free) Fax 608-267-4549 etf.wi.gov

## Correspondence Memorandum

Date: February 24, 2022

To: Wisconsin Retirement Board

From: Cheryllynn Wilkins, Board Liaison

Office of the Secretary

**Subject:** Election of Board Officers

The Department of Employee Trust Funds requests the Wisconsin Retirement Board (Board) conduct its annual election of officers.

Under Wis. Stat. § 15.07 (2), the Wisconsin Retirement Board must elect officers at the first meeting of each calendar year.

The current officers are shown below.

Chair John David

Vice Chair Steve Wilding

**Secretary** Julie Wathke

It has been past practice for new officers to assume their duties effective immediately following the meeting at which they are elected.

Attachment: Board Roster

Reviewed and approved by Pamela Henning, Assistant Deputy Secretary Electronically Signed 3/2/22

Pamela & Henning

Board	Mtg Date	Item#
WR	3.24.22	2

## 2022 **WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)**

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
David, John (Chair)	11/2004	5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1  Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.	
Wilding, Steven (Vice Chair)	5/2011	5/1/24	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.	
Wathke, Julie (Secretary)	2/2016	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.	
Houdek, Nathan	2/2022	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.	
Koessl, Wayne	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4  Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.	
Stinski, Herbert	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2  Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.	
Von Ruden, Mary	11/2004	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.	
Vacant <sup>1</sup> (Wigdahl)			§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating state employee.	
Vacant <sup>2</sup> (Nordstrand)		5/1/2020	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Public member who is not a participant or beneficiary of the WRS.	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed. <sup>2</sup>Scott Nordstrand resigned on June 18, 2018. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

## CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931 Phone: (608) 266-0301