2019 **WISCONSIN RETIREMENT BOARD MEMBERSHIP ROSTER (9 Members)**

MEMBER NAME	BOARD MEMBER SINCE	CURRENT TERM EXPIRES	MEMBERSHIP REQUIREMENTS	
David, John (Chair)	11/2004	5/1/23	§ 15.165 (3)(b)1 5-year term Appointed by Governor from a list of five names submitted by the Board of Directors of the League of Wisconsin Municipalities. Chief executive or member of the governing body of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 2 & 3.	
Wilding, Steven (Vice Chair)	5/2011	5/1/24	§ 15.165 (3)(b)3 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating city or village and from a different county than subds. 1 & 2.	
Wathke, Julie (Secretary)	2/2016	5/1/18	§ 15.165 (3)(b)5 5-year term Appointed by Governor. County clerk or deputy county clerk of participating county and from a different county than subds. 4 & 6.	
Afable, Mark	3/2019	Ex Officio	§ 15.165 (3)(b)9 Ex Officio Commissioner of Insurance or an experienced actuary in the Office of the Commissioner designated by the Commissioner.	
Koessi, Wayne	11/1989	5/1/09	§ 15.165 (3)(b)4 Appointed by the Governor from a list of five names submitted by the executive committee of the Wisconsin Counties Association. Chairperson or a member of the governing body of a participating county or town, and from a different county than subds. 5 & 6.	
Stinski, Herbert	11/2004	5/1/12	§ 15.165 (3)(b)2 Appointed by Governor. Participating employee and principal finance officer of a participating city or village and from a different county that subds. 1 & 3.	
Von Ruden, Mary	11/2004	5/1/13	§ 15.165 (3)(b)6 5-year term Appointed by Governor. Participating employee of a participating local employer other than a city or village and from a different county than subds. 4 & 5.	

¹Marilyn Wigdahl retired on September 17, 2010. A replacement has not yet been appointed. ²Scott Nordstrand resigned on June 18, 2018. A replacement has not yet been appointed.

Vacant ¹ (Wigdahl)		§ 15.165 (3)(b)7 Appointed by Governor. Participating state employee.	5-year term
Vacant ²	5/1/2020	§ 15.165 (3)(b)8 Appointed by Governor. Public member who is not a p	5-year term articipant or beneficiary of the WRS.
(Nordstrand)			·

CORRESPONDENCE FOR BOARD MEMBERS SHOULD BE DIRECTED TO:

Wisconsin Retirement Board c/o Board Liaison Department of Employee Trust Funds PO Box 7931 Madison, WI 53707-7931

Phone: (608) 266-0301