WEA Trust - East is one of three separate service areas offered by WEA Trust. Each service area operates independently with its own provider network, and all come with WEA Trust’s well-known service and care.

What’s New for 2020

Affinity Health System in the Fox Valley, part of Ascension Wisconsin, will join the more than 22,000 providers and 90 hospitals in the WEA Trust - East Network. Also, seven additional counties – Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Oneida, Price, Taylor and Vilas–have been added to our network. Forest County has a limited service area.

Our two pilot programs will continue in 2020. The WEA Trust Low Back Pain Program, powered by Kiio™, is a scientifically-backed, individualized program.This free program, which uses a mobile app on your smartphone or tablet, takes you through exercise routines created by experts in spine physical therapy for your specific type of low back pain.

Also, WEA Trust members with diabetes have access to our Livongo for Diabetes™ program. This cutting-edge program includes a smart touchscreen glucose meter, instant transmission of your data and support from Certified Diabetes Educators when you need it. It combines technology and trained staff to help you better manage your disease.

Provider Directory

Go to to search for providers or to access a directory. To request a printed directory be mailed to you, call 1-866-485-0630.

Referrals, Authorizations, Out-of-Network

Referrals are not required for this plan. Prior authorization is required for certain services and procedures before you receive care. A list of services requiring preauthorization can be found at You will receive notification of the approval or denial for the prior authorization.

Out-of-Network Care

WEA Trust will reimburse for covered services at 50% of our maximum allowable fee, subject to a $5,000 individual, $10,000 family deductible.

Emergency and Urgent Care

If you require emergency or urgent care when outside of the network, seek care at the nearest medical facility. Contact 1-866-485-0630 or your primary care physician if assistance is needed to determine the appropriate level of care. Follow-up care must be performed by a network provider to receive network benefits.

Mental, Behavioral Health and Substance Abuse

No prior authorization is required for outpatient services from a network provider, except for psychiatric and neuro-psychiatric testing. Prior authorization is required for in-patient and transitional care. A list of services requiring preauthorization can be found at For other services, contact 1-866-485-0630.

24-Hour Nurseline

WEA Trust contracts with a variety of health care provider systems that offer their own nurselines. A list of those nurselines can be found at

Virtual Visits

What if health care was as convenient as Amazon Prime? Or as easy as Netflix? With WEA Trust’s telehealth service, powered by Amwell, health care is delivered to you, on your terms.

Use Amwell to have a video visit with a doctor or therapist on your smartphone, tablet or computer. Providers on Amwell treat, diagnose, and even prescribe—helping you feel better faster. You’ll get quality care from your own home, for a more affordable price than in-person visits.

Visit or call 1-800-SEE-DOCS for more information or to get started.

Care Outside the Service Area

WEA Trust will reimburse for covered services at 50% of our maximum allowable fee, subject to a $5,000 individual, $10,000 family deductible.

Major Health Systems

  • Aurora Health Care
  • Ascension Wisconsin (Affinity, Columbia St. Mary's, Ministry, Wheaton Franciscan)
  • Marshfield Clinic
  • Prevea Health
  • ThedaCare Health System

Full Service Areas

Adams County, Brown County, Calumet County, Columbia County, Dodge County, Door County, Fond Du Lac County, Green Lake County, Jefferson County, Juneau County, Kenosha County, Kewaunee County, Langlade County, Lincoln County, Manitowoc County, Marathon County, Marinette County, Marquette County, Menominee County, Milwaukee County, Oconto County, Oneida County, Outagamie County, Ozaukee County, Portage County, Price County, Racine County, Rock County, Shawano County, Sheboygan County, Taylor County, Vilas County, Walworth County, Washington County, Waukesha County, Waupaca County, Waushara County, Winnebago County, Wood County

Limited Service Areas

Forest County
Was this page helpful?