There are five Boards of Trustees associated with the Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds: Employee Trust Funds Board, Wisconsin Retirement Board, Teachers Retirement Board, Group Insurance Board and Deferred Compensation Board. The Boards set policy and review the overall administration of the benefit programs provided for state and local government employees. Board membership is set by state law. Members influence ETF's direction by voicing member concerns, identifying ways to improve service to participants and employers, and prioritizing available resources to meet competing administrative needs.