Robert Conlin

Robert J. Conlin

As Secretary of the Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds since January 2012, Mr. Conlin is responsible for overseeing the provision of employee benefit plans covering over 632,000 participants and over $108 billion in assets.

Mr. Conlin has more than 27 years of public service experience in Wisconsin, including 13 years at ETF. Prior to his 2007 appointment to Deputy Secretary, he was the agency’s Director of Legislation, Communications and Planning. Before joining ETF, Mr. Conlin served as a senior staff attorney at the non-partisan Wisconsin Legislative Council. A native of Durand, Wisconsin, he holds a law degree from the University of Wisconsin and a Bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University (Minnesota).

John Voelker

John Voelker
Deputy Secretary

Mr. Voelker was appointed Deputy Secretary of the Department of Employee Trust Funds in July 2014, and has more than 30 years of public service experience. Immediately prior to his appointment he served 11 years as the Wisconsin Director of State Courts. During his 22 years with the court system, Mr. Voelker also served as the Assistant to the Chief Justice and as a Senior Policy Analyst. A native of Menasha, Wisconsin, he holds a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh.

Pam Henning

Pam Henning
Assistant Deputy Secretary

Ms. Henning has been with the Department since 1998 and previously served in various management positions including the Management Services Division Administrator, Human Resources Director, Legislative Liaison, and Office of Strategic Services Director. Ms. Henning held past positions in the State Legislature, Department of Employment Relations and the State Budget Office at the Department of Administration.

Ms. Henning has a Master of Arts degree in public policy and administration from the University of Wisconsin-Madison Robert M. La Follette Institute of Public Affairs, with a concentration in personnel and labor relations and a Bachelor of Science degree in public administration and political science from UW-La Crosse.

Was this page helpful?